Beenleigh Bird Breeders Association

header photo


President  Martin Thorn  07 3206 6062  mob 0439 882 554

Vice-President  John Christensen

 Secretary  Jess Symons  0479 154 371

Treasurer  Ray Blumson  0410 638 255

Memberships  Robyn Blumson  0410 638 255

Beenleigh Bird Sales Co-ordinator Martin Thorn  (vendor bookings closed at this time).

Magazine Editor / Exchange Steward Steven Armstrong

Please mail all written and printed correspondence to

Beenleigh Bird Breeders Association

PO BOX 5021

Eagleby QLD 4207

QCBS Queensland Council of Bird Societies Inc. Delegates Martin Thorn and Robyn Holmes

Patrons   Dr Ron Woodhead BVSc.  •  Hon Bert van Manen federal MP for Forde




Our Annual General Meeting is in September each year during the usual monthly meeting on the first Wednesday of the month. All Committee positions will be declared vacant and elections held if necessary. 


Our meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month (except January), at the Community Hall, Fryar Road, Eagleby Qld.

Meetings commence at 7pm.

Free street parking, and limited off-street parking available.

Coffee, tea, and light refreshments served.

Raffle, and door prize.

Visitors welcome. Bring a face mask to be worn if directed by the club.